Welcome To EasyAupair.Com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
Easyaupair Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES AU PAIR ARTICLES
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
Was able to get an excellent Au Pair from your site Thank you.
Shuaib and Hadiza, Australia


Au Pair / Nanny Job In Perth, Australia



Stafford Family Profile


The Family

Mike, Kathy & Tom

Tom

David Left & Nick Right

This Family Has 4 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 09 Mar 2010 Last Modified: 20 Apr 2010 Last Signed In: 13 May 2010
Added To 29 Favourites Family Signed In 108 Times Been Sent 109 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a Australian family living in Perth, Australia we currently have 3 children aged between 0 and 4 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Canada, Germany, Ireland, Malta, Netherlands, United Kingdom that can speak fluent English and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 3 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Stafford Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Perth
Region: Western Australia
Country: Australia

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: Australian
Live In: Big City
Number Of Children: 3
Children Ages: 0 - 4 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: Yes
Required To Look After Disabled Children: No
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: Yes
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: Yes
Seeking Au Pair From: Canada, Germany, Ireland, Malta, Netherlands, United Kingdom
Au Pair Nationality: Any Nationality
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 29 June 2010
Latest Date To Start: 5 July 2010
Be Required To Work For: 3 - 12 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 110 Euros
Hours Per Week: 30-35 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 19 - 25 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

We are looking for a warm, mature, enthusiastic, fun, trustworthy and reliable person to be a part of our family, who genuinely loves being around young children and someone we can get to know and help experience Perth and Australian life. Im a stay-at-home Mum 38 with a 4 year old son Tom and 3 month old twin boys Nick & David. My Husband 50 works full time in the Oil and Gas Industry as an Operations and Maintenance Manager but unfortunately his work can demand long hours and frequent trips away and we dont have any extended family members around us to assist with childcare, household chores, bedtime routine or just being an extra pair of hands for Mum. We are looking for a replacement Au Pair as our beloved Sabrina is nearing her contract completion date and intends to go traveling around Australia before returning home to Germany. With the help of Sabrina, we have developed a roster/timetable around the boys routines and activities however this may change to suit the Twins development and Toms school terms etc, so flexibility will be required. We are looking for an Au Pair to start June/July 2010, work 30-35 hrs per week, be part of the family, assist with looking after Tom and the twins, contributing to keeping the house clean and tidy, assisting with household chores, but more so, to be an extra pair of hands for Mum. I am the primary carer of the boys, but need general assistance with the twins and help entertain Tom so that hes not feeling left out. Other duties will include, overall general assistance, help during the night shift, prepare/wash bottles, change nappies, dress kids, prepare snacks, meals, bath-time, bed-time routines, errands, outings with Tom etc.

Family Description:

Mike works full-time Monday to Friday 7:00am 6:00pm, but can also be required to travel/work weekends. Occasionally, may be required to attend business dinners or functions. Tom does 4-year-old Kindergarten Kindy two days a week 6 hrs and as I like to take him to and from Kindy, this will entail me leaving you home with the twins for short periods of time approx - 1hr. I may also ask that you look after one or more of the kids for short periods of time during the day while I attend appointments, errands etc and do the occasional night time babysitting. I also like being involved with my Mothers Group, Playgroup and Playdates with friends. This will also give you the opportunity to meet some other people in the area and form some friendships and contacts. The Twins are in their own room and our plan is that you are available to assist me during the night shift prepare bottles, feed, change nappies etc five nights a week as required, however this demand is reducing as the twins are getting older and more settled.

Au Pair Letter:

We are a relaxed happy family and very much enjoy our family time together. My Husband is originally from Sheffield, England migrated 22 years ago and Im a local girl from the Country Manjimup. Our beautiful boy Tom is a happy, friendly and affectionate little man who loves the companionship of others and is really into rockets, spaceships, planets and planes. He can be quite shy/reluctant at times to try new things but the gentle approach often works for him. We generally live a quiet yet socially orientated family lifestyle. We love our BBQs, going out for coffee and cake, catching up with friends or just doing stuff with Tom whether it be around the house or out-and-about somewhere like going to the beach, parks, walks by the river. Whenever we go out as a family group, you are more than welcome to join us. Our house is a modern 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom, two separate living rooms, air-conditioning and heating and an outdoor heated spa for those lovely balmy nights. We have a big backyard with an enclosed Trampoline and a climbing frame for Tom. The house is located 15 minutes south of Perth city centre with a major shopping centre, amenities, cinemas and public transport close by. We also live close to the beach 20 minutes drive and walking distance to parks and local shops. We also have a piano. We are close to public transport: There is a bus route that stops 200 meters away from our house that runs weekdays, and walking distance approximately 7 minutes to a railway/bus stations that takes you to the city or interconnecting buses to major and minor shopping centres and Fremantle. Weve attached a few website links for you to have a look at to get a feel for the area. www.westernaustralia.com www.perth.wa.gov.au www.fremantle.wa.gov.au www.fremantlewa.com.au You will have your own bedroom with a queen size bed, draws, walk-in-robe, TV and a bathroom that is primarily yours visitors will also use this bathroom, access to the Internet and Webcam in the study or via a wireless modem in your room to keep in touch with family and friends and access to a car for shopping, errands etc, so an International Drivers Licence, driving experience, good driving record is preferred. The car is also available for local social use by mutual agreement. In regards to household rules, we require someone who will understand and respect our rules and standards whilst living with us. We are a non-smoking household, whilst the main bathroom is primarily yours, we ask that you keep this room clean and tidy as other people need to use this room ie visitors. In regards to visitors, we encourage you to get out and about and meet new people and make new friends, but ask that no boyfriends stay over and we get introduced to your friends when they first come over as our childrens safety and wellbeing will always be our priority. Your time off period is yours to do as you wish, and were happy to offer help and advice for outings or getaways. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Kathy, Mike, Tom, Nick & David



MEMBER LOGIN
American Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
The site is a wonderful way to be connected and to find what you are looking for, Thank you.
Marcia, Australia