Welcome To EasyAupair.Com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
Easyaupair Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
We have found our next Au Pair from here, Thank you!
olivia and philippe, France


Holly, Female Welsh Au Pair From United Kingdom



Holly Au Pair Profile


Me and my little cousin

Me and Little Brian In Kenya

Me

Me

This Au Pair Has 4 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 13 Dec 2013 Last Modified: 06 Mar 2014 Last Signed In: 09 Jan 2018
Added To 26 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 14 Times Has Sent 7 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 30 year old Female Welsh Au Pair from Brecon in United Kingdom, I would like to work as an Au Pair in United Kingdom for 1 - 2 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 0 and 8 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Holly
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Brecon
Region: Wales
Country: United Kingdom

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Welsh
Age: 30
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 6 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 11 Or Less Years
My Height Is: 160 cm
My Weight Is: 140 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: United Kingdom
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: Don't Have
Seeking A Family In: United Kingdom
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: United Kingdom - England - Kensington
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town, Countryside
Earliest Date To Start: 10 May 2014
Latest Date To Start: 10 May 2014
Can Work For A Period Of: 1 - 2 Months
Children Ages: 0 - 8 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: Yes
Can Look After Disabled Children: No
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: No
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I first wanted to become an au pair and to work within early years when I had the opportunity to go to Kenya to volunteer with young children in primary schools and the community. Doing the volunteer project really made my confidence grow and follow a career path with childcare. Working with children is so rewarding, you get the opportunity to watch them grow and support them through their early stages of development. I feel working with children and young people very fulfilling and rewarding, I feel this area of work is where I perform at my best. Working with the young people in my youth centre has made me want to help others and always work with young people. As a young person myself I felt I could relate to the young people and gain a rapport with them quickly. I enjoy working with children as I can be in touch with my inner child also which makes it more enjoyable and fun. I really hope to become an Au Pair one day as I feel working with children one on one gives you more of a conntection with them as you can observe thier development clearly and offer them all the support they need without distraction.

My Interests:

My name is Holly, I am 23 years old... I am very ambitious, bubbly and passtionate about my work and my goals in life, no challenege is to extreme and no dream is hard to reach, I believe I excel in the challenges I am faced with and never give up. My current interests include my role as a youth worker, my university course and teaching my dance group at my youth club. I have a big family all around me, we live in a small town so we always spend time together. I enjoy active days out and always to be doing something.

Family Letter:

Dear future host family, It’s been a massive dream of mine to see America and more importantly to continue with caring for children and broadening my experiences with working with young people and children. So maybe I should start with who I am….. My name is Holly Ann Pavey, all the way from Wales, Great Britain. Wales is a lovely place to live, with lots of mountains, sheep and more sheep. It is very countryside and I live in the rural part in a very small town called Talgarth. It has the population of around 2,000 people so I’m sure you can tell it’s very small! I grew up here with my family. Mum, dad, one sister and twin brothers. I am the second born child of the four of us. My sister is 27 and my two younger brothers are identical twins, they’re aged 20. My mother is a Teacher in the local Primary School where I also went to school as a child. She’s worked there for nearly 17 years. So I guess I got my career move from my mother. My father is a paramedic, so he’s always around whenever we’re feeling sick! I’ve lived in the family home up until I was 21 until I went to live in Cardiff the capital for university. I was a late starter going to university, normally in the UK we would attend university at aged 18 but I wanted to study more in college. I studied Business and Dance in college so it was a completely different career move when I chose to study Educational Studies and Early Childhood at university. My sister recently moved to Cardiff also as she graduated as a surveyor this year, now she’s got her first job as a chartered surveyor for an estate agents in the big city. It was tough steering away from the aspect of studying dance as I also used to attend dance sessions from the age of 15 which I development very quickly in and was not long until I was a dancer in a Youth Dance Company. I loved dance, it was my main focus when I was younger, everything I did related to dance, I interpreted dance into my work as a Youth Leader also, so I taught my girls at the club dance too. I chose to study Educational Studies based on my volunteer trip to Kenya, I applied to go on this volunteer project for 10 weeks in Kenya to live and work in a small village in Kenya. The objective of this project was for young people to live and work in poverty and experience what it’s like for those who are unfortunate to live in poverty. We volunteered in Primary Schools and supported the children with their reading, school work and played games with them that they’d never have before. Kenya changed my perspectives on life completely, I was blessed to of even been given the chance to go on the project. It was life changing in the way I think, see and do things from home. When I returned I knew working with children would be the most rewarding job to fulfil. Before Kenya I was also employed as an Assistant Youth Leader, which I still am employed as. I have been a qualified Youth Leader since I was 18 years old. I was only two years older than the oldest young person we had coming into club. The Youth Club is a place for youth people to come and be with their friends and learn new skills they wouldn’t have in school. We ensure a safe environment and guarantee a fun time for them. I organise the activity programme for the young people from football to arts and crafts, it’s very enjoyable working with them. I believe I can relate to the members as I was quite young coming in as a young youth worker so the girls mainly speak to me about issues they’re experiencing. My latest childcare role would be looking after a little boy aged 4 you can also see him in my pictures. He is a lovely, vibrant and happy boy always wanting to play. I basically play with him for hours also he loves food, so cooking new things for him is great to see what he likes next. His mother recently had another baby who is three months old, so caring for her first born and the new baby is a challenge as he is very demanding. He goes to school now of course where he is more chilled out. Looking after children has given me more confidence as a person and also my knowledge from university to actually doing the job first hand has explored all areas. I get to observe the physical, emotional and social development of the children and watch them grow. In the summer when I am not in university I work in a Language School near London as an Activity Leader. I was also a Houseparent the year before. I have worked on three summer courses with young people from the ages of 10-17. Normally we’d have groups of 15 we need to lead on our own in sessions and out on trips. The experience is enjoyable as the young people haven’t been to England before and to see their faces lights up when they see sites such as Big Ben or Buckingham Palace is priceless. It’s very satisfying working with young people who are willing to learn as it makes things easier on you as you’ll enjoy the experience with them. As we all live and work in the same School we become a little family for the summer which is so nice but also heart breaking when we have to say goodbye. Working within the language school has given me opportunities to work with lots of different cultures all over Europe and Asia. I have visited countries in Europe, Africa and Asia but never America. I would love to explore America and become part of the American culture as I see the majority of America is very similar to the UK, in terms of their love for sports and the holidays. I believe America to be the richest country in the world with their presence very much established in terms of the media with films and celebrities. I’d love to explore all the many famous landmarks and of course the gratitude we have towards the president, which of course we don’t have in our country. I believe that coming to America and completing further work with children with give me a greater insight to becoming an Early Years Practitioner. Closer work and interaction with children such as one on one will encourage future understanding to children’s needs. I believe that this opportunity will encourage me to grow and make further decisions about my career but more importantly it will make me very happy to know I can become part of someone else’s family and acknowledge my skills with children and young people. I hope to hear from you soon, Yours Sincerely, Holly Ann Pavey



MEMBER LOGIN
American Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
This site is really great, I found a family in no time and its really worked out good for me, Thanks!
Monika, Poland